## KLS'S INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT EDUCATION AND RESEARCH "AUTONOMOUS (UGC)", BELAGAVI

## Composition of Academic Council for the year June/July 2023 onwards

| SL.<br>NO. | PARTICULARS   | DESIGNATION   | NAME                                 |
|------------|---|---|--------------------------------------|
| 1.         | The Principal (Chairman)  | Director, KLS IMER  | Dr. Arif Shaikh                      |
| 2.         | Four teachers of the college<br>representing different categories of<br>teaching staff by rotation on the<br>basis of seniority of service in the<br>college.   | Professor, KLS IMER   | Dr. Praveen M Kulkarni               |
|            |   | Professor, KLS IMER   | Dr. Sushilkumar Pare                 |
|            |   | Associate Prof, KLS IMER  | Dr. Ajay Jamnani                     |
|            |   | Asst. Prof, KLS IMER  | Mr. Shrirang A Deshpande             |
| 3.         | Not less than four<br>experts/academicians from outside<br>the college representing such areas<br>as Industry, Commerce, Law,<br>Education, Medicine, Engineering,<br>Science etc., are to be nominated<br>by the Governing Body. | Registrar, Vijayanagara Sri<br>Krishnadevaraya<br>University, Ballari                                 | Dr. Shankargouda C Patil             |
|            |   | Industrialist & Vice<br>Chairman, CII, Belagavi,<br>and Managing Director<br>Belgaum Oxygen Pvt. Ltd. | Mr. Venkatesh Patil                  |
|            |   | Associate Professor<br>TAPMI, Manipal   | Dr. Prashant V. Yatgiri              |
|            |   | Professor, SDMIMD,<br>Mysore  | Dr. Mousami Sengupta                 |
| 4.         | Three nominees of the University<br>not less than Professors  | Professor, Dept. of MBA,<br>RCU, Belagavi   | Prof. Tyagaraja C. M                 |
|            |   | Professor, Dept. of<br>Chemistry, RCU, Belagavi   | Prof. Basavaraj Padmashali           |
|            |   | Professor, RCU, Belagavi<br>Dept. of Mathematics  | Prof. Vijayalakshmi S.<br>Shigehalli |
| 5.         | A faculty member nominated by<br>the Principal (Member Secretary)   | Asst. Prof, KLS IMER  | Dr. Shreekant Naik                   |